her eyes are close together
2013-08-24 @ 10:48 p.m.

dear miss close-together-eyes,

although you might have the cutest dimples and the most naturally highlighted hair, all i think of when i see you is how close together your eyes look. are you squinting at me on purpose? did you forget your glasses? do you hate my hair?

every word out of your mouth is about you, your new puppy, or your boyfriend that looks like a rock star. we get it and we don't care. i'd much rather hear about your puppy but not after a hundred times.

i thought we could relate on so many levels but this first girl-date is going horrendously wrong. i tuned out before my first cocktail was even done. no thank you waiter, i won't be getting another.

i went home to check and see if you stalked my blog. have you found it? do you know that it exists? i've been checking yours on the daily, hoping to see you mention me some how. your previous posts are as if you were cloned from me. we could be such good friends if only we were.

i still read your blog and today i had the guts to add it to my reader. i'm not longer afraid that you'll find out that i read you. keep your enemies closer, right?

yrs,

<< goodnight boy |go to sleep boy| shut up boy for me >>