limbs as long as mountain scapes
2015-02-07 @ 10:37 a.m.

Sitting on your desk I try to call your attention quietly with my boy shorts and your favorite bra. But you’re immersed in your writing, typing away faster than my heart beats when you graze my thigh. Every thousand words you tell me you can stop for your reward. But ten thousand later and I’m burning my cigarette instead of our sheets. I peek once in a while to see you’re writing about a girl who speaks in hash tags and uses words like frenzy mode. I’d so much rather it be us that’s peeking. Five thousand more and we’re finally tangled between your white sheets, our limbs as long as mountain scapes. It’s only minutes before you’re back at your desk with a cup of black coffee and no room for me to perch. I’d like to say something charming to get you to finally eat dinner with me, but all I can come up with is thanks for the frenzy mode.

<< goodnight boy |go to sleep boy| shut up boy for me >>