slower
2014-09-10 @ 10:38 p.m.

life moves pretty fast. if you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

six months ago i was treading water to keep my head above my amount of work. i was just getting used to my new responsibilities and the emails never seemed to end. and now, i can do all of the work myself, even without delegating it out. sure, it's a busy 10-5 workday, but i can make it work. i'm home in time to walk the dog and to edit blog posts for my second job, which is an at home position. i would have never considered picking up another job but the additional paycheck every two weeks and being able to work from home, with my pup by my side, is totally worth it. it keeps my mind fresh and not bored, content, or complacent. i think we're moving in the right direction. now if only we could get it to move a little slower.

<< goodnight boy |go to sleep boy| shut up boy for me >>