are you really here
2015-01-26 @ 8:26 p.m.

dear you,

i want you in the heat of the dessert. i want to put my feet up on your dashboard and have you slip your hand up my thigh in the hot sun, just to push it away. i want your dashboard to burn my heels and reflect off my shoulders when i lean into you for a harmless kiss. i want you to not let me go. don't let this day end, let's keep hushing dreams to each other under these trees and through the wind.

when we're here, we actually listen to each other. there are no flashing screens to distract us. no alerts to let us know how much others virtually like us. here, under the stars, our young bodies are entwined in so-and-so's sleeping bag. i try to avoid the inevitable but you're kissing my neck for the first time and i'm getting lost in your hair. it's in your eyes.

and then it's cold and snows on your eye lashes. you have no idea how gorgeous you look with your dimples and fluttering lashes, batting the flakes away.

this apartment is looking for an argument. tell me i'm wrong and i've been bad. tell me all that you've thought of my. you are the only one i want to hurt me.

and truth be told, i miss you.

<< goodnight boy |go to sleep boy| shut up boy for me >>