does she know?
2015-01-28 @ 6:10 p.m.

does she know that while you hold her hand on tuesday, you drag your fingers down my jaw on wednesday? does she know that while you take a road trip together to the next state over, you're sending me postcards and letters sealed with a kiss? does she know that while you're slipping your hand up her skirt, you're really breathing hard on my neck? does she know?

i suppose she knows now that she called me and hung up. she must know since she called you crying while our feet were entwined. she has to know since she keyed my car. she can't possibly be unaware since she saw us across the room, in the dark corner, shouting in each others ears, heads touching when we laughed, knees alternating between us; yours, mine, yours, mine.

<< goodnight boy |go to sleep boy| shut up boy for me >>